Below is a course roster for:

Instructor: Bruce Massis
CTLI100  Fair Use in the Classroom

Copyright-What is it? Fair Use-What does it Mean?

Join nationally recognized librarian and author, Bruce Massis, for a workshop on the proper (and legal) uses of copyrighted materials in the classroom. Topics covered will include a general discussion of copyright, the definition and appropriate usage of the "Fair Use" provisions of the copyright legislation as it pertains to print and audio/visual material. Finally, learn how the fair use provision protects you, as a teacher, when you reproduce any copyrighted work for classroom purposes.

A Presentation by Bruce E. Massis, Director, Educational Resources Center


Date: 11/15/2012
Time: 10:00 AM

Click here to register


Marjorie Schwartz,  mschwar1@cscc.edu
Robyn Lyons-Robinson,  rlyons@cscc.edu
Shawndeia Thomas,  sthoma11@cscc.edu
JACK MCCOY,  mmccoy@cscc.edu
Lauren Jones,  ljone100@cscc.edu
Robin Taylor,  taylor.69@osu.edu
Lyndsy Wolff,  Lwolff@cscc.edu
Theresa Calip,  tcalip@cscc.edu
Guadalupe Pina,  gpina@cscc.edu
Susan Ward,  sward36@cscc.edu
Lisa Petersen,  LPetersen@cscc.edu
Amanda Jennings,  ajennin1